FASI: Funding Aid Strategies Investments

Innovation - Sharing and Reuse Awards for IT solutions

New European Commission awards for administrations that share and reuse their IT solutions


> Horizon 2020 – prizes for energy efficiency

> Connecting Europe Facility – Telecom, new call 2016

The European Commission has decided to single out the most used and successful IT solutions and services in the public sector through the new EC Sharing and Reuse Awards to promote the visibility of such solutions and to encourage their reuse.

Only solutions developed by or for public administrations will qualify for the Sharing and Reuse Awards. If the solution has been developed by a private entity on behalf of a public administration, the reward will go to the public administration concerned.

Winners will receive EUR 15.000 and EUR 10.000 in prize money respectively for IT solutions and services that meet the criteria in one of the four categories:

  • cross-border administrations
  • national administrations
  • regional administrations
  • local administrations

The competition is open until 28 October 2016 and the prizes will be announced in March 2017. The jury of the competition will include staff members working for the European Council, the European Commission and for the European Parliament.

> EU - Access City Award 2017

Photo credit: NEC Corporation of America via Foter.com / CC BY